National Blind Cricket Tournament starts from April 24 in Quetta

National Blind Cricket Tournament
ISLAMABAD (APP): For the first time, Pakistan Blind Cricket Council (PBCC) would be holding Agha Shaukat Ali Memorial National Blind Cricket Tournament from April 24 in Quetta as part of their preparations for 2018 World Cup.

Talking to APP, PBCC Chairman Syed Sultan Shah said as many as five teams including Karachi, Quetta, Peshawar, Bahawalpur and Islamabad would be participating in the event.

“All national blind cricket team players would be taking part in the tournament,” he said.

Sultan said this tournament is very important for preparations for the 2018 WC. “We would be finalizing a total of 30 players from this tournament that would continue till April 29,” he said.

He said from this pool of players we will be finalizing a team for the World Cup. “After this tournament we would be finalizing a complete training and preparation schedule for the World Cup,” he added.


Check Also

Big Bash League 2018-19 Schedule

Big Bash League 2018-19 Schedule | BBL Season 8 Fixtures, Time Table

The Big Bash League (BBL) 2018-19 will start on December 19. Defending champions Adelaide Strikers …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.