ICC announced T20 World Cup 2014 warm-up matches schedule

DUBAI: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has finally ending up the waiting sessions of cricket fans, officially announced schedule of mega event’s of World Cup Twenty20 warm-up matches commencing from March 12.

A total of 16 warm-up matches will be played in the men’s event, including eight ahead of the first round and another eight in the lead up to the Super 10 stage, while 10 women’s warm-up matches will be held at the Bangladesh Krira Shikha Protishtan (BKSP) 3 and 4 in Dhaka before the ICC Women’s World Twenty20 Bangladesh 2014 kicks off in Sylhet on 23 March.

The following is the complete schedule of warm-up matches:


First Round:

Wednesday 12 March:

Bangladesh v UAE (1530-1830), Fatullah;

Ireland v Nepal (1930-2230), Fatullah;

Afghanistan v Netherlands (1530-1830), ZACS, Chittagong;

Zimbabwe v Hong Kong (1930-2230), ZACS, Chittagong

Friday 14 March:

Nepal v UAE (1530-1830), Fatullah;

Bangladesh v Ireland (1930-2230), Fatullah;

Afghanistan v Zimbabwe (1530-1830), MA Aziz, Chittagong;

Hong Kong v Netherlands (1930-2230), MA Aziz, Chittagong

Super 10 stage

Monday 17 March:

New Zealand v Pakistan (1530-1830), Mirpur;

Sri Lanka v India (1930-2230), Mirpur

Tuesday 18 March:

West Indies v England (1530-1830), Fatullah; South Africa v Bangladesh A (1930-2230), Fatullah

Wednesday 19 March:

Sri Lanka v West Indies (1530-1830), Mirpur;

England v India (1930-2230), Mirpur;

Australia v New Zealand (1530-1830), Fatullah;

South Africa v Pakistan (1530-1830), Fatullah


Tuesday 18 March:

Australia v Sri Lanka (0930-1230), BKSP 3, Dhaka;

New Zealand v India (1330-1630), BKSP 4, Dhaka;

England v Pakistan (0930-1230), BKSP 3, Dhaka;

West Indies v South Africa (13301630), BKSP 4, Dhaka

Thursday 20 March:

Pakistan v Bangladesh (0930-1230); BKSP 3, Dhaka;

Sri Lanka v Ireland (1230-1630), BKSP 4, Dhaka

Friday 21 March:

Australia v West Indies (0930-1230), BKSP 3, Dhaka;

South Africa v Bangladesh (1330-1630), BKSP 4, Dhaka;

England v New Zealand (0930-1230), BKSP 3, Dhaka;

India v Ireland (1330-1630), BKSP 4, Dhaka

Check Also

Pakistan Zindabad Videos

Pakistan Champions Trophy Celebrations in Videos

After a long wait of over eight years, Pakistan final had a reason to celebrate …

Leave a Reply